Home Press Releases The Gaslight Anthem Share “Autumn” From History Books

The Gaslight Anthem Share “Autumn” From History Books

The Gaslight Anthem release new song “Autumn”
US Headline Tour Underway Now

First New Album In Nearly A Decade,
History Books Arrives Friday, October 27th, 2023.

The Gaslight Anthem release their latest single, “Autumn,” available everywhere now. The song drifts into a contemplative mood as the band share a deeply felt meditation on impermanence, set against a lovely backdrop of luminous harmonies and oceanic guitar work. “Autumn” heralds The Gaslight Anthem’s first new album together in almost a decade, HISTORY BOOKS, arriving Friday, October 27 on their own Rich Mahogany Recordings label via Thirty Tigers. Pre-orders are available now.

“I wrote this song on a really beautiful fall day, looking out the window and thinking, ‘How many days like this do we get to see?’” says The Gaslight Anthem’s Brian Fallon. “So much of life is just trying to get by, but every now and then you have those moments where you can really feel grateful for the small things.”

The Gaslight Anthem “Autumn”



The Gaslight Anthem is currently on the road marking HISTORY BOOKS and their recent return to action with North American headline dates, highlighted by an instantly sold-out series of intimate record release shows at Jersey City, NJ’s historic White Eagle Hall on October 27-30. In addition, the band will headline WFUV’s annual “Holiday Cheer for WFUV” benefit event, set for December 6 at New York City’s renowned Beacon Theatre. Pre-sales are available now through Thursday, October 5 at 10:00 pm ET (Password: WFUVCHEER). General on-sales begin Friday, October 6 at 11:00 am ET. The band will also perform in Chicago on December 8th as part of Q101’s Twisted Xmas concert series.

The band also recently unveiled an eagerly anticipated EU/UK tour, making stops in Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, Ireland, and the United Kingdom through March 2024. Additional UK dates follow in July. For full details and ticket availability, please see www.thegaslightanthem.com.

Produced by GRAMMY® Award-winner Peter Katis (The National, Kurt Vile) at his Tarquin Studios in Bridgeport, CT, HISTORY BOOKS includes such recently released singles as “Little Fires,” featuring guest vocals from PUP frontman Stefan Babcock and now joined by an official music video directed by photographer/filmmaker Kelsey Hunter Ayres and streaming now at YouTube. Further highlights include “Positive Charge,” and the heavy-hearted title track, “History Books,” the latter of which sees frontman Brian Fallon trading duet vocals with longtime band champion and fellow New Jerseyan Bruce Springsteen. An official music video, directed by Ayres, is streaming now on YouTube. “History Books” was met with immediate acclaim from such outlets as the Associated Press, which declared it “big-hearted freeway rock, made ascendant by frontman Brian Fallon and Springsteen’s tremulous harmonies.”





The Gaslight Anthem’s sixth full-length and first new album in nearly a decade, HISTORY BOOKS sees the New Jersey-bred band once again bringing their soulful breed of life-affirming punk to explore everything from mortality and mental illness to the more precarious dimensions of human connection. In the glorious tradition of their seminal 2008 sophomore album, THE ’59 SOUND, the new LP matches its raw emotional power with the rich craft and wildly triumphant energy that has defined the band since its very start.

“None of us wanted to make a very somber or serious record showing how much we’ve matured,” says Fallon. “We’ve all changed and grown and learned so much, but the overall mood was a feeling of excitement to be back together and making music that means something to us.”

The Gaslight Anthem made their long-awaited return to the road last year with their first world headline tour in four years. Hailed by Kerrang! as “an amazing, career-spanning 21-song setlist…(that) celebrated all eras of their music,” the tour lit up stages across North America, Europe, and the United Kingdom before culminating in October with a sold-out home state finale at Holmdel, NJ’s PNC Bank Arts Center.

The Gaslight Anthem is: Brian Fallon (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Alex Rosamilia (lead guitar, backing vocals), Alex Levine (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Benny Horowitz (drums, percussion, backing vocals).



4 – Las Vegas, NV – Brooklyn Bowl Las Vegas

5 – Wheatland, CA – Hard Rock Live Sacramento

7 – Boise, ID – Knitting Factory Boise

8 – Spokane, WA – Knitting Factory Spokane

27 – Jersey City, NJ – White Eagle Hall (SOLD OUT)

28 – Jersey City, NJ – White Eagle Hall (SOLD OUT)

29 – Jersey City, NJ – White Eagle Hall (SOLD OUT)

30 – Jersey City, NJ – White Eagle Hall (SOLD OUT)


6 – New York, NY – Holiday Cheer for WFUV @ The Beacon Theatre

8 – Chicago, IL – Q101 Twisted Xmas @ Aragon Ballroom

MARCH 2024

6 – Stockholm, SE – The Annex *

7 – Oslo, NO – Sentrum Scene *

9 – Copenhagen, DK – Gray Hall *

11 – Berlin, DE – Columbiahalle *

12 – Wiesbaden, DE – Schlachthof *

14 – Brussels, BE – Ancienne Belgique *

15 – Cologne, DE – Palladium *

16 – Utrecht, NL – Tivoli/Vredenburg Ronda *

18 – Glasgow, UK – Academy *

21 – Sheffield, UK – Academy *

22 – Manchester, UK – 02 Apollo *

23 – Wolverhampton, UK – Civic Hall *

25 – London, UK – Roundhouse *

26 – London, UK – Roundhouse *

29 – Dublin, IE – 3Olympia *

JULY 2024

10 – Nottingham, UK – Rock City

11 – Withington, UK – 2000 Trees Festival †

* w/ Special Guest Emily Wolfe

† Festival Appearance

# # #



(Rich Mahogany Recordings)

Release Date: October 27, 2023

1. Spider Bites
2. History Books (Feat. Bruce Springsteen)
3. Autumn
4. Positive Charge
5. Michigan, 1975
6. Little Fires
7. The Weatherman
8. Empires
9. I Live In The Room Above Her
10. A Lifetime Of Preludes